Staff member
Site Moderator
Grand Society
2016 Sabbatical Fail
2018 Charity Auction Winner
2019 Charity Auction Winner
2020 Charity Auction Winner
... or rather, avoiding body odour!

When I travel I have to date used the tried, tested, and very popular Jack Black Pit Boss Deodorant - which is, in fact, an antiperspirant deodorant. This is partly because it is NOT a LAG and I can have in my carry on.

I notice that Beard and Blade have Salt & Stone, which I've heard good things about, but cannot recall where!

I need to get some more soon, has anybody used both and can give a comparison?

Other options people use that are not LAGS?

I use Speick Deo-sticks. Not only is it a great deodorant, but the case also fits their shaving sticks when you finish it. Note, this is the solid stick not the roll-on.

Thanks

I think I looked at these and thought that they were a roll-on.

I've been testing a theory for a few months and its working well and that is using an antibacterial to kill the odour causing bacteria instead of an antiperspirant, because perspiring is your bodies natural cooling response etc etc ...
Also because in Darwin all but Mum deodorant give me a rash and I've tried them all and Mum is not strong enough to combat the BO after a lunchtime walk or workout in the Darwin heat but the Antibacterial spray is working well,
Currently using Goat hand and surface sanitiser and it is working well no BO even after a 6km ride home and so far only have to apply once in the morning straight after the shower because wet armpits from the shower just feed the bacteria. Not suggesting it as an alternative to mainstream antiperspirants and deodorants because you do still perspire and get a wet armpit but wanted to share in case anyone has a real problem with BO.

Working well for me the past 4 months through buildup and wet season.